Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Site Search
Calendar

10/27/2014
Spiders and Scraping and Bots, Oh My! -- Datanomics, Copyright, and Legal Liability

10/30/2014
Copyright 101 -- A Review and Analysis of the Basics

11/3/2014
The Forty-Fourth Annual Brace Lecture

11/5/2014
Music Industry Disrupt Part 1: In the Recording Studio

11/19/2014
Making the Most Out of Logos, Product Designs & Packaging: Tips & Trends Nontraditional Copyrights

Annual Meeting 2014 Sponsors

Chapters
Share |
There are CSUSA Chapters in Washington DC, the Midwest, New England, New York City, Northern California, the Northwest, Philadelphia, the Rocky Mountain area and the Southeast.  There is also a discussion program, "Copyright Conversations," in Los Angeles.
 
Check our calendar for events in your area!
 
CSUSA CHAPTER CHAIRS

Miami
Serona Elton
University of Miami
P.O Box 248201, Coral Gables FL 33124
P:(305)284-9856 | E: selton@miami.edu

  
International
Casey Chisick 
Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP 
2100 Scotia Plaza, 40 King Plaza W, Toronto ON M5H 3C1
P: (416) 859-5402 | F: (416) 644-9326 | cchisick@casselsbrock.com

Mary Rasenberger 
Cowan DeBaets Abrahams & Sheppard LLP 
41 Madison Avenue Floor 34, New York NY 10010
P: (212) 974-7474 | F: (917) 974-8474 | mrasenberger@cdas.com 

Martin Schaefer
Boehmert & Boehmert
Meinekestrasse 26, Berlin 10719
P: 49 30236076796 | E: m.schaefer@boehmert.de
 
Los Angeles
Christina Monteiro
Warner Bros.Entertainment Inc.
4000 Warner Blvd., Building 156 North, Room 5178, Burbank CA 91522
P: (818) 954-1827 | E: christina.monteiro@warnerbros.com
 
Jordan S. Paul
1121 21st Street, Unit 4, Santa Monica CA 90403
P: (917) 355-9452 | E: jordan.paul@gmail.com
 
William Frankel
Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione
NBC Tower Suite 3600, 455 North Cityfront Plaza, Chicago IL 60611-5599
P: (312) 321-7736 | F: (312) 321-4299 | E: wfrankel@brinksgilson.com

Rochelle Claerbaut
Rochelle Claerbaut, PC 
10 North Dearborn Street Suite 600, Chicago IL 60602
P: (312) 772-3251 | E: rochelle@rciplaw.com

Heather Liberman 
Leavens, Strand & Glover LLC
203 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2550, Chicago 60601
P: (312) 488-4168 | E: hliberman@lsglegal.com 

 
Lucy D. Lovrien
Lucy D. Lovrien, Attorney at Law
10 Winthrop Square, Boston MA 02110
P: (617) 423-4050 | F: (617) 426-5251 | E: lucy@lovrienlaw.com
 
Mark A. Fischer
Duane Morris LLP
470 Atlantic Avenue Suite 500, Boston MA 02110-1724 
P: (857) 488-4266 | E: mafischer@duanemorris.com
 
Matthew Moore
Buzzfeed, Inc.
200 Fifth Avenue Floor 8, New York NY 10011
P: (646) 346-9089 | E: matthew.moore.esq@gmail.com

Eleanor Lackman
Cowan DeBaets Abraham & Sheppard LLP
41 Madison Avenue Floor 34, New York NY 10010 
P: (212) 974-7474 | F: (212) 974-8474 | E: elackman@cdas.com 
  

New York Chapter Planning Committee
Ari Abramowitz, Cynthia Arato, Rose Auslander, Moustafa Badreldin, Kellyn Bergstrand, Jonathan Bloom, Theo Cheng, Robert Clarida, Elizabeth Cohen, Betsy Dale,  Donna DeGrandi, John Delaney, David Donahue, Tara Dunigan, Alex Ellerson, Stevie Fitzgerald, Richard Garza, Josh Graubart, Jordan Greenberger, Bob Greenlees, Stephanie Grenald, Alexander Grout, Michael Hill, Benjamin Humphreys, Brendan Kehoe, Britt Kissin (Ellis), John Knapp, Jay Kogan, David Krell, Vejay Lalla, Kim Landsman, Todd Larson, Rachel Leeds Edelman, Leia LeFay, Matthew Levine, Jeff Liebenson, Kristen Liebensperger, Craig Mende, Stefan Mentzer, Kaitland Kubat, Rob Potter, Jonathan Purow, Mary Rasenberger, Jennifer Rodriguez, Joseph Salvo, Scott Sholder, Andrew Sparkler, Matthew Stratton, Barry Werbin, Nancy Wolff

 
Linda Joy Kattwinkel
Owen, Wickersham & Erickson, P.C.
455 Market Street Suite 1910, San Francisco CA 94105
P: (415) 882-3200 | F: (415) 882-3232 | E: ljk@owe.com

Joe Petersen
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
1080 Marsh Road, Menlo Park CA 94025
P: (650) 614-6427 | F: (650) 644-0570 | E: jpetersen@ktslaw.com 
 
Mark Wittow
K&L Gates
925 Fourth Avenue Suite 2900, Seattle WA 98104
P: (206) 370-8399-5558 | E: mark.wittow@klgates.com

    

Ben Glatstein
Microsoft Corporation
1 Microsoft Way, Redmond WA 98052
P: (425)882-8080 | E: bglast@mircosoft.com

Follow the NW Chapter on Twitter @CSUSANW or Facebook

 
Pennsylvania
Troy Larson
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street Floor 47, Philadelphia PA 19103
P: (215) 864-8263 | E: larsont@ballardspahr.com

Cynthia Dahl 
University of Pennsylvania Law School 
3501 Sansom Street, Philadelphia PA 19104
P: (215) 898-6824 | E: dahl@law.upenn.edu 
David Ratner
Creative Law Network LLC
2036 East 17th Avenue, Denver CO 80206
P: (720) 924-6529 | E: dave@creativelawnetwork.com 

Robert A. Case 
New Pants Publishing 
102 E Pikes Peak Suite 200, Colorado Springs Colorado 80903
P: (719) 632-0227 | E: rac@crlr.net
Andrew Pequignot
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
1100 Peachtree Street Suite 2800, Atlanta GA 30309-4530
P: (404) 815-6500 | F: (404) 815-6555 | E:apequignot@kilpatricktownsend.com
 
Austin Padgett
Troutman Sanders LLP
600 Peachtree Street Suite 5200, Atlanta GA 30308
P: (513) 543- 9742 | E: austinpadgett@gmail.com 

Texas
Emilio B. Nicolas
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
100 Congress Avenue Suite 1100, Austin TX 78701

P: (512) 236-2304 | E: enicolas@jw.com

Stacy Allen
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
100 Congress Avenue Suite 1100, Austin TX 78701
P: (512) 236-2090 | E: stacyallen@jw.com


National Chapter Coordinators
Glenn Pudelka
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
111 Huntington Avenue, Boston MA 02199
P: (617) 239-0371 | F: (617) 227-4420 | E: gpudelka@edwardswildman.com

Elissa Hecker 
Law Office of Elissa D. Hecker
64 Butterwood Lane East, Irvington NY 10533
P: (914) 478-0457 | F: (914) 478-0457 | E: eheckeresq@eheckeresq.com 

 

Brieanne Elpert
SoundExchange, Inc.
733 10th Street, NW Floor 10, Washington DC 20001
P: (202) 696-1847 | F: (202) 640-5859 | E: belpert@soundexchange.com

Katie Alvarez
U.S Copyright Office
101 Independence Avenue SE, Washington DC 20559-6009
P: (773) 308-6009 | E: katiealvarez@gmail.com

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Latest News

Gala Supporters