Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join

The Executive Committee sets the tone and direction of The Copyright Society of the USA through its leadership and governance, helping to ensure that the Society operates to its fullest capacity. Executive Committee Members serve a one-year term and are appointed from the Board of Trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term, while officers serve a two-year term. The CSUSA Advisory Board is appointed by the President and serves a one-year term.

Executive Committee Member responsibilities include:

  • Approving the Society’s annual budget, audit reports, and material business decisions.
  • Developing familiarity with and meeting all, legal and fiduciary responsibilities.
  • Serving on committees or task forces and taking on special assignments.
  • Representing the Society at Society events and within the copyright community, talking to potential members about the Society and inviting colleagues to attend events.
  • Sharing the Society’s commitment to develop a diverse boardstaff and membership to reflect the communities we serve. 
  • Serving as a trusted advisor to the Director of Operations.

2016-2018 OFFICERS

Nancy E. Wolff
Cowan DeBaets Abrahams & Sheppard LLP

Glenn Pudelka
Vice President / President Elect
Locke Lord LLP

Naomi Jan Gray
Shades of Gray Law Group, P.C.

Craig S. Mende
Fross Zelnick Lehrman & Zissu

Leia LeFay
Assistant Secretary
Shutterstock Inc.

Casey Chisick
Assistant Treasurer
Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP


Tara Aaron (2017)
Aaron Sanders PLLC

Theo Cheng (2019)
Fox Horan & Camerini LLP

Casey M. Chisick (2017)
Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

Karyn Temple Claggett (2019)
U.S. Copyright Office

Michael Donaldson (2019)
Donaldson & Callif LLP

Brieanne Elpert (2018)
SoundExchange Inc.

Michael Elkin (2018)
Winston & Strawn LLP

Serona Elton (2019)
University of Miami

Judith Finell (2019)
Judith Finell MusicServices Inc.

Jordan Gimbel (2017)
Twitch Interactive Inc.

Elissa Hecker (2017)
Law Office of Elissa D. Hecker

Shirin Keen (2019)
Twitch Interactive Inc.

Leia LeFay (2018)
Shutterstock Inc.

Matthew Moore (2018)
Buzzfeed, Inc.

Emilio Nicolas (2018)
Jackson Walker LLP

Christine Pepe (2019)

Joseph E. Petersen (2017)
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Stan Pierre-Louis (2018)
Entertainment Software Association 

David Ratner (2017)
Creative Law Network LLC

Martin Schaeffer (2018)
Boehmert & Boehmert

Ben Sheffner (2017)
Motion Picture Association of America


Helene Blue, Robert Bernstein, Richard Dannay, Maria A. Danzilo, Corey Field, Karen Frank, Morton David Goldberg, Alan Hartnick, Bernard Korman, Michael Pollack, Judith Saffer, Joseph Salvo, Eric Schwartz, Barry Slotnick, Roger Zissu

List of all Past Presidents


For a complete list of CSUSA committee members, please visit our Committees Page.


Kaitland Kubat, Director of Operations
Rebecca Hinde, Administrative Coordinator

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal