Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Excellence in Creativity Award

The annual Award for Excellence in Creativity is given to a person or organization who has demonstrated excellence in the creation of copyrightable works of authorship. Award recipients have devoted their careers or missions to creating or fostering the creation of copyrightable works. Criteria include the quality and social value of the candidate's work, the breadth or inclusiveness of style or media, and the recognition the candidate has received in the community.


The Santa Fe Opera
Santa Fe, NM, 2011

Aaron Sorkin
Los Angeles, CA, 2012

Harry Ransom Center
Austin, Texas, 2013

George Massenburg
Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI)
Nashville, TN, 2015

Stephen Schwartz
Newport, RI, 2015

Scott Turow
Boston, MA, 2016

Frans Lanting
Napa, CA, 2017

Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD)
Savannah, GA, 2018

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal